Things Have Been Hectic! Ravens Win!

538209_10152531735725414_759073156_n

Yours truly. Before being trampled.

Hey everyone! It’s been a few days since I’ve last posted, but things have been crazy. I shot the Raven’s welcome home parade for Baltimore Magazine this past Tuesday and the city was a madhouse. Definitely got trampled when the crowd destroyed the media barricades. When you are literally in between Ray Lewis and the Baltimore masses, things get a little scary. I tried to use my film camera specifically to post the photos to here, but there just wasn’t time for me to hold and shoot with three cameras.  Baltimore Magazine wanted the images immediately, so no film for them. Crazy to think how much faster paced our news industry is today as compared to how it was a few decades ago. So if you don’t mind, I’ll post a few digital ones here. Check out Baltimore Magazine’s blog on the story!

In other news, The Baltimore Sun did an interview with me on my work with digital and  film and about this blog! I think I sound like I know what I’m talking about so if you want, check it here.  Lots of new and old film photographs, as well as a few digital.

Purple pride crowd!

Purple pride crowd

Thumbs up for Baltimore

Thumbs up for Baltimore

Ravens Cheerleaders

Ravens Cheerleaders

Ray and the Lombardi

Ray and the Lombardi

200,000 estimated total attendance

200,000 estimated total attendance

Ed Reed and the Lombardi

Ed Reed and the Lombardi

Ed Reed and the Lombardi

Ed Reed and the Lombardi

Ray Lewis

Ray Lewis

Animal stripes and purple magic

Animal stripes and purple magic

Awesome fans as always

Awesome fans as always

Wacco For Flacco

Wacco For Flacco

Raven's Cheerleader

Raven’s Cheerleader

Lombardi

Lombardi

……and that’s probably the last time a digital photo story will appear on this blog. Figured I could make a small exception.

My gallery show is this THURSDAY AT 8PM. More info here if you’d like to attend!

Also a big thanks to every who has submitted to me for Film Photographer Fridays! Keep them coming! Next one will be featured on, you guessed it, Friday. 

11 thoughts on “Things Have Been Hectic! Ravens Win!

  1. Great interview with the Baltimore Sun and Fabulous photos for Baltimore Magazine! ! ! They made me feel as though I were there! Amazing shots of Ray Lewis! OMG and the crowds, were awesome I could feel their fervor in your photos! Well Done! See you Thursday at your show!

    • Thank you!

      What is your site and Facebook page? They belong to Baltimore Magazine at the moment since this assignment was for them, so they cannot be publicly released under another publication until they do so themselves which I am assuming will happen in the next week or so!

      email me your site! 🙂

Leave a comment